Home

français

Search
français Print  

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

 

Q: Why should I become a member of CAPWHN? 

 

A: CAPWHN is the voice of Canadian nurses working in the areas of perinatal and women’s health care. As a member you will be able to network, share and learn among nurses in perinatal and women’s health specialties in Canada.  You will also be able to participate in the development of, and have access to, standards, policies, guidelines, policy statements and programs related to perinatal and women’s health care.

 

CAPWHN links to other professional organizations and disciplines to share the nursing perspective at the provincial, national and international levels and in the political arena. CAPWHN has a seat at the table for specialty nursing groups of Canadian Nurses Association. Through these linkages CAPWHN provides names of interested members to serve on a variety of multidisciplinary steering committees, task forces and legislative initiatives.  Through these strategies CAPWHN members influence quality care and care practices for women and families.

 

As a member, you receive reduced rates for conference attendance, and regional educational events. You are eligible to apply for research grants through CAPWHN.  

 

 

Q: Does CAPWHN provide any publications?

 

A: There are several electronic publication available through CAPWHN.

  • Quarterly newsletter that includes current research, clinical updates and links to practice guidelines as well as CAPWHN updates
  • Online discussion forum that allows members to pose questions, share innovative ideas, policies and procedures, and receive responses from CAPWHN members across Canada
  • Access to real time and recorded monthly Webinars on various topics of clinical and professional interest
  • Conference abstracts and presentations available to members after the annual meeting
  • Web links to other professional organizations

For more in-depth description of benefits of membership see benefits section of the CAPWHN website. 

 

 

Q: I am currently a member of AWHONN. Do I need to join CAPWHN as well?

 

A:  Membership in AWHONN is completely separate from membership in CAPWHN.  Membership was combined in the past through AWHONN Canada, but this organization was disbanded in 2010 in order to create a new Canadian organization, CAPWHN. Some people join both organizations but many feel that belonging to a Canadian organization is all that is necessary. There is no dual membership between the organizations so you will need to join both organizations separately if you wish to maintain your benefits from AWHONN and gain the Canadian perspective through CAPWHN.

Announcements

 

New job postings available - Neonatal Nurse Practitioner - Hamilton ON and Registered Nurse (NICU) - Hamilton ON. Click to access all current job postings.

 

Thank you to our sponsors - we greatly appreciate your support! 

 
© 2018 CAPWHN
Home Page | Site map | Admin Login
Administrator Login
^ Back to Top

English Imprimer  

Foire aux questions

 

Q : Pourquoi devrais-je devenir membre de CAPWHN?

 

A : CAPWHN est la voix des infirmières et infirmiers Canadiens qui travaillent dans les secteurs de périnatalité  et santé des femmes. Comme membre vous serez en mesure de réseauter, partager et apprendre entre infirmières en périnatalité et santé des femmes au Canada. Vous pourrez également participer au développement et avoir accès aux standards, politiques, lignes directrices, prise de position et programmes en lien avec la périnatalité e santé des femmes.

 

CAPWHN fait le lien entre les diverses organisations professionnelles et disciplines pour partager la vision infirmières au niveau provincial, national et international ainsi que sur la scène politique. CAPWHN occupe un siège à la table des spécialités infirmières de l’Association des infirmières et infirmiers du Canada. Par l’intermédiaire de ces liens CAPWHN réfère les noms d’infirmières intéressées à participer à différents comités multidisciplinaires, groupes de travail et initiatives législatives. Par le biais de ces stratégies les membres de CAPWHN sont en mesure d’influencer la qualité des soins et la pratique des soins infirmiers aux femmes et à leurs familles.

 

En tant que membre, vous recevez un tarif préférentiel pour assister à la conférence ainsi qu’aux évènements éducatifs régionaux. Vous êtes éligible à faire application à des bourses de recherche de CAPWHN.

 

Q : Est-ce que CAPWHN produit des publications?

 

A : Il existe plusieurs publications électroniques disponibles par l’intermédiaire de CAPWHN.

  • Un bulletin trimestriel qui présente la recherche actuelle, des mises à jour, des liens menant à des lignes directrices ainsi que des nouvelles de CAPWHN.
  • Des forums de discussions en ligne permettent aux membres de poser des questions, de partager des idées novatrices, des politiques et procédures et de recevoir des réponses de la part d’autres membres de CAPWHN partout au Canada.
  • L’accès à des webinaires mensuels en direct et en différés sur différents sujets d’intérêt clinique et professionnel.
  • Les résumés et présentations des conférences mises à la disponibilité des membres.
  • Des liens menant à d’autres organisations professionnelles.

Pour plus de détails au sujet des avantages réservés aux membres voir la section avantages du site web de CAPWHN.

 

Q : Je suis présentement membre d’AWHONN.  Dois aussi me joindre à CAPWHN également?

 

A : L’appartenance à AWHONN est complètement séparée de celle de CAPWHN. Dans le passé AWHONN Canada offrait l’appartenance aux deux entités. AWHONN Canada a été démantelé en 2010 pour pouvoir créer une toute nouvelle organisation Canadienne, CAPWHN. Certaines personnes se joignent aux deux organisations mais plusieurs sentent que d’appartenir à une organisation Canadienne est tout ce qui est nécessaire. L’inscription combinée n’existe pas entre ces deux organisations vous devez donc vous inscrire séparément aux deux organisations pour conserver les avantages d’AWHONN et obtenir la perspective Canadienne par l’intermédiaire de CAPWHN.

Annonces

Merci à nos commanditaires - nous apprécions votre appui!

 
Administrator Login
^ Back to Top