Home

français

Search
français Print  

Post-Conference Tour - CANCELLED

CAPWHN is working with JPdL Quebec to offer an optional post-conference tour on Saturday afternoon November 7, 2015. JPdL has developed an amazing itinerary with four stops, wine and food tasting, and bilingual tour guides to show you the amazing beauty and culinary delights of Quebec City. Details are below and the full tour information and registration form can be downloaded below. Make sure you plan your travel accordingly!
 

 

SATURDAY NOVEMBER 7, 2015­

THE FLAVOR TRAIL OF THE ISLAND OF ORLEANS

 

 

This gourmet tour will introduce you to the culture and the history of the region's first settlers. The Island of Orleans, classified as a historical district, is located in the middle of the St. Lawrence River. Let yourself be enchanted by its beauty, its tradition, its pastoral, seasonal rhythms and its breathtaking scenery.

 

The tour begins at the renowned Montmorency Falls, a true discovery with its impressive waterfalls of 83-metre (272 feet) high and centuries of history! You will have access to the pedestrian boardwalk to admire the falls up close!

 

The tour continues by crossing the bridge to the Island of Orleans. Stops will be made during the tour to discover the best products of the island! 

 

An Apple Orchard – Domaine Steinbach:  a bio-certified farm composed of 4,000-tree apple orchard, ducks and geese, a cider house, a vinegar factory, moreover an interpretation will be given in an open kitchen to delight your palates – enjoy tasting several products…

 

A Sugar Shack – L’En-Tailleur! A French Canadian tradition that goes back centuries…This family maple sugar farm was built like the lumberjacks' way of life in the late 1800s. Participants will visit this rustic site, learn about the making of maple products and enjoy taffy on the snow!

 

A Vineyard – Isle de Bacchus: the oldest vineyard on the Island, hectares of land that lies on the shore of the St. Lawrence River. Their award winning wines will be offered. Enjoy the tasting of some of the awards winning wines…

 

4.5 Hour Activity

 

Price is $96.79 CAD per person, inclusive of taxes and includes:

  • Certified bilingual guide
  • Roundtrip motor coach transportation from the Québec Hilton main lobby
  • Entrance fees
  • Sample tastings and gratuities

 

Please note:

  • Cancellations will not be accepted after 5 PM EST on Friday, October 9, 2015.
  • There are no reimbursements for missed tours.
  • JPdL Québec Inc. reserves the right to cancel the tour if participant minimums are not met by the deadline date of Friday, October 9, 2015.
Downloadable file
Posted Jun 4, 2015
Post Conference Tour Registration Form
Announcements

 

New job postings available - Neonatal Nurse Practitioner - Hamilton ON and Registered Nurse (NICU) - Hamilton ON. Click to access all current job postings.

 

Thank you to our sponsors - we greatly appreciate your support! 

 
© 2018 CAPWHN
Home Page | Site map | Admin Login
Administrator Login
^ Back to Top

English Imprimer  

Visite touristique - ANNULÉE

 

CAPWHN travaille de concert avec JPdl Québec afin de vous offrir une visite touristique optionnelle post-conférence le samedi du 7 novembre 2015 en après-midi. JPdl a développé un itinéraire fabuleux comprenant quatre arrêts, avec des dégustations de vin et de bouchées, tout ceci accompagné d’un guide bilingue pour vous présenter toute la splendeur de la région de Québec ainsi que ses délices culinaires. Vous trouverez plus de détails ci-dessous et vous pourrez télécharger l’information au sujet de la visite ainsi que le formulaire d’inscription en bas de page. Assurez-vous de planifier vos déplacements de façon à ne rien manquer!

 

 

SAMEDI 7 NOVEMBRE 2015

SUR LA ROUTE DES SAVEURS DE L’ÎLE D’ORLÉANS

 

 

Cette tournée gourmande et culturelle vous guidera sur l’un des premiers territoires colonisé en Nouvelle-France – l'Île d'Orléans. Situé au cœur du fleuve St-Laurent, ce site classé patrimoine historique et naturel vous enchantera! Venez découvrir son charme bucolique, ses traditions et ses rythmes saisonniers.

 

Commencez votre itinéraire au célèbre Parc de la Chute-Montmorency, une véritable merveille de 83 mètres de hauteur. Grâce aux zones piétonnières, vous pourrez admirer la chute de près!

 

Poursuivez votre visite en traversant le pont de l'Île d'Orléans. Des arrêts seront effectués afin que vous profitiez du meilleur de l'île.

 

Le Domaine Steinbach : un site agrotouristique biologique composé de 4 000 pommiers, de canards et d’oies, d’une cidrerie et d’une vinaigrerie artisanale biologique. Vos papilles seront ravies avec la dégustation de produits fins et délicieux confectionnés sur place.

 

La cabane à sucre L’En-Tailleur : une tradition québécoise présente depuis des siècles! L’érablière familiale est construite à l’image des cabanes en bois rond des années 1800. Les participants visiteront le site rustique avec un décor des plus authentiques et apprendront sur la production du sirop d’érable.  La touche finale, une petite lichette de tire d’érable pour se sucrer le bec!

 

Le vignoble Isle de Bacchus : le plus vieux vignoble de l'Île d'Orléans, situé sur des hectares de terres aux abords du fleuve Saint-Laurent, vous y dégusterez des vins médaillés de grande qualité.

 

Activité de 4,5 heures

 

Le prix est de 96,79 $ CAD par personne, taxes comprises, l’activité inclut :

  • Guide bilingue certifié
  • Transport aller-retour de l’hôtel Hilton Québec à l’Île d’Orléans
  • Frais d’entrées
  • Dégustations et pourboires

 

Note :

  • Les annulations ne seront pas acceptées après le vendredi 9 octobre 2015 à 17h00 heure de l’Est.
  • Les remboursements ne seront pas accordés pour les tours non effectués.
  • JPdL Québec  se réserve le droit d’annuler le tour si le minimum requis de participants n’est pas atteint le vendredi 9 octobre 2015.
Fichier téléchargeable
Date postée 4 Juin 15
Formulaire d'inscription - visite touristique
Annonces

Merci à nos commanditaires - nous apprécions votre appui!

 
Administrator Login
^ Back to Top